Take the state-approved Boating Test right here on this website. Click here to access BOATsmart!’s 3-hour, Online Course.

Keep in mind, you must complete the BOATsmart! Course prior to accessing the Official Test. But there’s no rush, you don’t have to complete the entire Study Guide at in one sitting. BOATsmart! will automatically track and save your progress. Once you’ve completed the course you’ll be able to immediately access the test.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

Yes, PWC operators are required to be at least 17 years of age in the state of Wyoming, without restrictions. Operators under 16 years of age and under may operate a PWC so long as they are under the supervision on an adult 18 years of age or older.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

The BOATsmart! Course is timed to meet the 3-hour minimum time requirement estabished by NASBLA for online boating safety courses. You must complete the minimum time requirement on your current lesson page in order to move onto the next lesson, module quiz or the final exam. By the time you’ve read this FAQ and returned to your lesson, you should be good to go!

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

If you’re a visitor to Wyoming and you don’t meet the conditions to be exempted from the state’s requirements for mandatory boater education, you can get a temporary certificate in order to rent a boat during your visit. These certificates are valid for one year and are available from vendors located all over the state.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

Yes! The BOATsmart! Card is accepted in 40 other states, which extend reciprocity to certified boaters. This law applies to operators of motorized boats (who have taken and passed a NASBLA approved boating safety course), but does not apply in all states to operators of personal watercraft (PWCs). Always check the boating laws in the state you plan to visit before operating a boat or PWC there.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

Your BOATsmart! Card will never expire. But stay in touch after you pass the test – BOATsmart! offers free, online refresher lessons that will help you keep your boating skill and knowledge up to date as years pass and boating regulations change.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming

The only boaters required to WEAR their life jackets in the state of Wyoming are:

  • • Children under 13 years of age aboard any boat unless they are in an enclosed cabin or below deck.
  • • PWC operators and passengers .
  • • Passengers being towed by a boat or PWC.

Posted By
March 4, 2016


#Categories: FAQ Wyoming