According to Oklahoma’s life jacket laws, all boat types are required to carry one, Coast Guard-approved, wearable life jacket in good and serviceable condition for each person on board.
Children’s Life Jacket Law
Children who are 13 years of age or under are required to wear a Coast Guard-approved lifejacket while underway on any boat that is less than 26 feet in length.
Personal Watercraft (PWC) and Towed Sports Life Jacket Law
According to Oklahoma’s life jacket laws, any person operating on a PWC, sailboard or being towed behind a boat on waterskis or a similar device is required to wear a Coast Guard-approved life jacket.
Oklahoma’s Muffler and Noise Level Laws
It is illegal to operate a boat or motor which is not equipped with a muffler or muffler system in good working order. The use of cutouts, the removal of mufflers or muffler baffles, cutting or punching of holes in mufflers or otherwise modifying the original muffler, or muffling system installed by the manufacturer, or any subsequent muffler or muffling system, so as to increase or modify the noise level, is prohibited.
Oklahoma’s Waste Disposal Laws
It is illegal for a boat to discharge any sewage, treated or untreated, into Oklahoma’s waterways.